IFIP/IEEE International Symposium on Integrated Network Management
17-21 May 2021 // Bordeaux, France
Virtual Conference


Following awards were announced during IFIP/IEEE IM 2021:

Dan Stokesberry Memorial Award

Filip De Turck (University of Gent, Belgium)

IM2021 Best Paper Award

is presented to:
Ting-Li Huo, Yan Luo, and Tong Zhang
for the paper entitled:
 “Encrypted Network Traffic Classification Using a Geometric Learning Model”

IM2021 Best Student Paper Award

is presented to:
Patrick Krämer
for the paper entitled:

“sfc2cpu: Operating a Service Function Chain Platform with Neural Combinatorial Optimization”

IM2021 Best Experience Paper Award

is presented to:
Leandro Bertholdo, João Ceron, Wouter de Vries, Ricardo Schmidt, Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville, Roland van Rijswijk-Deij, Aiko Pras
for the paper entitled:
“Tangled: A Cooperative Anycast Testbed”

IM2021 Best Dissertation Digest Award

To be annouced

IM 2021 Best Demonstration Award

is presented to:
Lorenzo Ariemma, Roma Tre University, Italy; Mariano Scazzariello, Roma Tre University, Italy; and Tommaso Caiazzi, Roma Tre University, Italy
for the paper entitled:
“MRT#: A fast multi-threaded MRT parser”

IM2021 IFIP Sponsored STGs

  • Jose Matthews (Orange Labs, France)
  • Lopez Filipe (Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
  • Foroughi Parisa (INFRES department of Telecom Paris, France)
  • Carvalho Marcos (University Federal of Minas Gerais, Brazil)
  • Quintero González Libardo Andrey (Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)

IM2021 Comsoc Sponsored STGs

  • Black Conor (CSIT, Queen's University Belfast, Ireland)
  • Zhang Yuncan (Kyoto University, Graduate School of Informatics, Department of Communications and Computer Engineering, Oki lab, Japan)
  • Pereira dos Santos José Pedro (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Rafati Niya Sina (University of Zurich, Department of Informaticsa, Communication Systems Group, Switzerland)
  • Iordache-Sica Mircea-Mihai (School of Computing Science, University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Krämer Patrick (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
  • Pedroso Carlos (Federal University of Parana - UFPR, Brazil)
  • Wüstrich Lars (Technische Universität München, Institut für Informatik / I8, Germany)
  • Yang Ye (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, PRC)
  • Pontes Diogo (University of Brasília - UnB, Brazil)

IM2021 NSF Sponsored STG

  • Huoh Ting-Li (University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA)
  • Mohzary Muhammad (University of Missouri - Kansas City, USA)
  • Alenezi Faheed (University of Missouri - Kansas City, USA)
  • Almalki Khalid (University of Missouri - Kansas City, USA)
  • Erdag Deniz (Virginia Commonwealth University)
  • Tsouvalas Vasileios (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)
  • Yang Guang (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)
  • Thai Phuc (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)
  • Chapnevis Amirahmad (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)

CNOM Best Paper Award

is presented to:
Authors: Abbas Abou Daya, Mohammad A. Salahuddin, Noura Limam and Raouf Boutaba (University of Waterloo, Canada), IM 2019
Title: A Graph-Based Machine Learning Approach for Bot Detection

CNOM Test of Time Paper Award

is presented to:
Authors: Michael Cardosa (University of Minnesota, USA), Madhukar R. Korupolu,  and Aameek Singh (IBM Almaden Research Center, USA). IM2009
Title: Shares and utilities based power consolidation in virtualized server environments

CNOM Young Professional Award

is presented to:
Daphné Tuncer (Imperial College London, UK) and
Shihabur Rahman Chowdhury (Huawei Research, Canada)

IM2021 CTF Winner

is presented to:
Lars Wüstrich

IM2021 General Chairs Special Award

is presented to:
Prosper Chemouil
for his outstanding contribution to the organization of IM2021